News Terms 1

Political Science Student Named 2013 Marshall Scholar

February 4, 2013
Alex Chaitoff, a fourth-year student majoring in microbiology and political science, has been named a 2013 Marshall Scholar. Next year, Chaitoff will have the opportunity to pursue a Master of Public Health at the University of Sheffield in the United Kingdom.

Mr. DeHart goes to Washington

January 9, 2013
Cameron DeHart, political science major, spent the summer in Washington, D.C. with the Glenn School's Washington Academic Internship Program.

Political Science Student Boren Scholarship Winner

January 9, 2013
Political Science student, Brian Yeh, has been awarded the Boren Scholarship to study Chinese intensively in Bejiing for the 2012-2013 school year. This tremendous opportunity will afford Brian the opportunity to learn more about other cultures while improving his language skills.

Post Election Wrap Up

November 6, 2012
Join the Arts and Sciences Alumni Society and Ohio State Students for a Post Election Wrap Up featuring Herb Asher and Herb Weisberg

2012 Pickering Graduate Fellow

July 30, 2012
Stephanie Sobek, a Political Science Major at The Ohio State University, was named a 2012 Thomas R. Pickering Graduate Foreign Affairs Fellow. She will be attending Harvard University in the fall to pursue a Master's in Middle Eastern Studies.