2024-2025 Departmental Committee Service Assignments

Admissions and Recruitment

Amanda Robinson, chair
Haifeng Huang
Christopher Gelpi
Ben McKean
Gregory Leslie
Alex Acs (Spring)
Sara Watson
Alexander Wendt

Annual Review Committee

Marcus Kurtz, chair Jan Pierskalla Jennifer Mitzen Jan Box-Steffensmeier

Awards

Tom Nelson, chair Greg Caldeira Maria Silfa Julia Park

Diversity

Tom Nelson, chair Emma Saunders-Hastings Christopher Gelpi William Minozzi Eric MacGilvray (Autumn)

+2 elected graduate student members

Executive Committee

[This committee is being revitalized as both a body to help make policy decisions and also to help with information flow. A new feature — in addition to the field heads appointed per our POA, I want to add representatives of both the Associate and Assistant professor ranks, so everyone is included in policy discussion and information flows in real time.]

[It will also have a higher workload than in the past—I anticipate regular monthly/bimonthly meetings]

Marcus Kurtz, chair
Sara Watson [CP]
Alexander Wendt [IR]
Michael Neblo [AP]
Emma Saunders-Hastings [PT]
William Minozzi [ME]
Amanda Robinson [DGS]
Vlad Kogan [DUGS]
Zuheir Desai (Assistant Profs)
Nicole Yadon (Assistant Profs)

Melinda Ritchie (Associate Profs)

Faculty/Postdoc Searches

International Relations

Jennifer Mitzen, chair Freddy Chen Erin Lin Alex Thompson

Good-to-Great (ML/AI) (and Postdoc)

Jan Box-Steffensmeier, chair

Jan Pierskalla Ryan Kennedy Julia Park

+6 graduate elected graduate students.

Field/Program Coordinators

Michael Neblo [AP]
Sara Watson [CP]
Alexander Wendt [IR]
Emma Saunders-Hastings [PT]
William Minozzi [ME]
Haifeng Huang [Placement Dir.]

Financial Aid

Marcus Kurtz, chair Amanda Robinson, DGS Nicole Yadon (AP) Alex Acs (ME) (Spring) Ben McKean (PT) Randall Schweller (IR) Jan Pierskalla (CP)

Good-to-Great Oversight

Jan Box-Steffensmeier, chair Ryan Kennedy Julia Park Jan Pierskalla Paige Bollen

Graduate Studies

Amanda Robinson, DGS, chair Melinda Ritchie Jennifer Mitzen Ben McKean Zuheir Desai Gregory Leslie

Procedures Oversight Designee

Alex Thompson
Eric MacGilvray (backup, Autumn)

Undergraduate Studies

Vlad Kogan, chair Arvind Krishnamurthy Christopher Gelpi Randall Schweller Gregory Leslie Skyler Cranmer (Autumn)

Charles Smith (Advising, Scheduling)
Troy Markham (Internships)
1 grad student
2 undergraduate students

Speakers Series Committee

Haifeng Huang, chair Ryan Kennedy Paige Bollen Maria Silfa

Sabbatical/Leave

Tom Wood (FPL all year)
Skyler Cranmer (FPL Spring)
Eric MacGilvray (FPL Spring)
Alex Acs (FPL Autumn)
Sarah Brooks (on leave)

College/University Assignments

Eric MacGilvray

- Chair, Philosophy, Politics and Economics Steering Committee
- Co-Director, Civil Discourse for Citizenship (CEHV)
- Social & Behavioral Sciences Panel Lead, Ohio Articulation and Transfer Network (ODHE)

Ben McKean

ASC Curriculum Committee (and SBS subcommittee)

William Minozzi

- Research Director, IDEA
- Co-lead, Computational Social Science COP, TDAI

Emma Saunders-Hastings

- Steering Committee, CEHV
- Steering Committee, PPE

Jan Box-Steffensmeier

- University Provost Search Committee Chair
- President and Provost's Advisory Committee
- TDAI Advisory Committee

Jan Pierskalla

 SBS Promotion and Tenure committee

Greg Caldeira

 President and Provost's Advisory Committee

Skyler Cranmer

 University Conflict Approval Committee

Tom Nelson

- Institutional Review Board
- University Senate/Faculty Council
- Council on Academic Affairs (incl. Grad School CAA sbcmte.)