2021-2022 DEPARTMENTAL SERVICE ASSIGNMENTS*

ADMISSIONS AND RECRUITMENT [Recommends new graduate students for admission and funding]

Sarah Brooks, Chair Thomas Wood William Minozzi Daniel Verdier Philipp Rehm Amanda Robinson Bear Braumoeller Eric MacGilvray

ANNUAL REVIEW COMMITTEE [Reviews faculty reports & advises on merit raises]

Greg Caldeira, Chair Sarah Brooks Janet Box-Steffensmeier Chris Gelpi [STAFF: Rebecca Martin]

[STAFF: Shay Valley, Rebecca Martin]

AWARDS [Nominates faculty, staff, and students for various university and professional awards]

Marcus Kurtz, Chair [STAFF: Rebecca Martin] Randy Schweller Skyler Cranmer Amanda Robinson Thomas Nelson

DIVERSITY [Advises on climate and diversity issues]

Janet Box-Steffensmeier, Chair Rachel Bowen [STAFF: Rebecca Martin]

^{*} Jan Pierskalla, Jennifer Mitzen, Alex Wendt, Benjamin McKean, and Ines Valdez are on FPL in Fall 2021 and are not eligible for committee service during Fall 2021. If, however, the bulk of the work is done in Spring, those on Fall FPL may be assigned to a committee for 2021-2022.

Bear Braumoeller Alex Acs Benjamin McKean (Spring 2022) Ines Valdez (Spring 2022)

EXECUTIVE [Advises the chair on departmental policies, priorities, and plans]

Greg Caldeira Chair [STAFF: Rebecca Martin, Shay Valley] Sarah Brooks (DGS) Vlad Kogan (DUGS) Janet Box-Steffensmeier (Diversity) Bear Braumoeller (IR) William Minozzi (American) Philipp Rehm (Comparative) Eric MacGilvray (Political Theory) Jan Pierskalla (Methods), Spring 2022; Skyler Cranmer, Fall 2021 Marcus Kurtz (International Studies)

FACULTY RECRUITMENT, Race and Ethnicity in American Politics

Janet Box-Steffensmeier, Chair [STAFF: Rebecca Martin] Thomas Nelson Philipp Rehm Thomas Wood, Diversity Advocate Nicole Yadon

FINANCIAL AID [Recommends incumbent graduate students for departmental funding]

Greg Caldeira, Chair [STAFF: Shay Valley] Sarah Brooks, DGS William Minozzi Philipp Rehm Eric MacGilvray Bear Braumoeller Jan Pierskalla (Spring 2022)

GRADUATE STUDIES [Advises on graduate policies and procedures and student programs. Selects graduate students for departmental, university, and professional awards]

Sarah Brooks, Chair [STAFF: Shay Valley]

Alex Acs Michael Neblo Philipp Rehm Skyler Cranme**r** Erin Lin Daniel Verdier (Autumn 2021) Jennifer Mitzen (Spring 2022) Six students elected by graduate students as the Parallel Graduate Studies Committee

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES [Advises on undergraduate program curriculum and policies and selects undergraduates for departmental awards]

Vlad Kogan, Chair [STAFF: Shay Valley] Marcus Kurtz Benjamin McKean (Off during 2021-2022) Melinda Ritchie Emma Saunders-Hastings Nathaniel Swigger Alexander Wendt (Spring 2022)

Charles Smith

[Undergraduate Advising & Course Scheduling, *ex* officio] [Internship Coordinator, *ex officio*] (Graduate Student representative) (Undergraduate representative) (Undergraduate representative)

DEPARTMENT-WIDE SPEAKERS SERIES COMMITTEE

Amanda Robinson, Chair) Skyler Cranmer Emma Saunders-Hastings Alex Wendt (Spring 2022) Melinda Ritchie

SPECIAL DEPARTMENTAL RESPONSIBILITIES

FIELD COORDINATORS [Responsible for coordinating the teaching schedule for fields and interfield sub-fields and serve as liaison between the Department and fields/subfields. The Teaching Schedule Committee includes the coordinators of the major fields.]

William Minozzi, American Politics Philipp Rehm, Comparative Politics Bear Braumoeller, International Relations Eric MacGilvray, Political Theory Skyler Cranmer (Fall 2021), Methods Jan Pierskalla (Spring 2022), Methods

GRADUATE PROGRAM

Sarah Brooks, Director of Graduate Studies

UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM

Vlad Kogan, Director of Undergraduate Studies

OTHER DEPARTMENTAL ASSIGNMENTS

Alexander Thompson, Procedural Oversight Designee (for faculty reviews) Alexander Thompson, Advisor, CCWA Marcus Kurtz, SBS P&T review committee Marcus Kurtz, Director, International Studies Sara Watson, University Senate Skyler Cranmer, ICPSR Representative Eric MacGilvray, Chair, Philosophy, Politics, and Economics, Steering Committee Eric MacGilvray, Coordinator, COMPASS, Center for Ethics and Human Values Christopher Gelpi, Director, Mershon Center for International Security Studies Randall Schweller, Program for the Study of Realist Foreign Policy Michael Neblo, Director, Institute for Democratic Engagement and Accountability Tom Nelson, Roper Contact Tom Nelson, Institutional Review Board Randy Schweller, Library Representative Inés Valdez (FPL Fall 2021), APSA Minority Identification Program Representative Inés Valdez (FPL Fall 2021), Director, Center for Latin American Studies Gregory A. Caldeira, President's and Provost's Advisory Committee Janet Box-Steffensmeier, President's and Provost's Advisory Committee